Monroe Symphony League

Marjorie Stricklin Emerging Artists Competition

An annual event established by the Monroe Symphony League and the Monroe Symphony Orchestra to promote and encourage excellence in musical performance and to provide orchestral performance opportunities for youth and young adults residing in Louisiana.

The 2016 Competition was held on Saturday, January 9, 2016 at Biedenharn Recital Hall on the campus of The University of Louisiana at Monroe.

If you need further information, please contact Dr. Mel Mobley at (318) 342-1575 or e-mail him at or Dr. Jason Rinehart at (318) 342-1580 or e-mail him at

This project is made possible through the interest and generosity of the Monroe Symphony League and Monroe Symphony Orchestra.

Past Winners


Qi Cao, 2015









Programs of the Monroe Symphony Orchestra are supported by a grant from the Louisiana State Arts Council through the Louisiana Division of the Arts and the National Endowment for the Arts as administered by the Northeast Louisiana Arts Council.